St. Mark's UMC Church Conference AGENDA

November 19, 2019

OPENING

Introduction of the Presiding Elder, the Rev. James Nathan

Pastor Joe

Prayer

Pastor Joe

MINISTRY RECOMMENDATIONS

Lay Servant Ministry

Recommendation to the District Committee on Lay Servant Ministries:

Julie Mislansky

2021 Lay Church Officers

Pastor Joe

Lay Leadership Nominations (see pages 2-3)

THE PRACTICAL STEWARDSHIP OF OUR MINISTRY

Membership Report (see pages 3 – 4)

Prayer for the Saints

Evelyn Rewerts

John Best

John McWilliam

Don Olson

Marjorie Gaddis

Max Stover

Lew Hollinger

Charlene Pullem

Chet Hard

Russ Carr

Betsy Jones

Pastoral Compensation Package

Kym Nguyen, SPRC chair

\$57,214 – 2% cost of living increase (currently \$56,092)

Accountable Reimbursement – up to \$6000

Housing Allowance Exclusion – up to \$3000 from salary

Closing Prayer

Jim Nathan

Leadership (names in blue are nominations for 2021

Administrative Council (*Non voting member)

Chairperson Julie Dichtl

Lay Leader Mark Hensler

Lay Mem. Annual Conference Sue Luken

Family Ministry Sue Luken

Care and Nurture Pam Guynes

St. Mark's Cares Julie Mislansky*

SPRC Chair Jennifer Rinker

Finance Chair Gale Goodman

Treasurer Tim Mislansky

Trustee Chair or Rep Elected by trustees

Staff Representatives Peggy Smith*

Julie Mislansky*

Chris Beiser*

Pastor Joe *

Members at Large:

2021 Steve Nguyen

2022 Pat Fassnacht

2023 Charlotte Tierney

Nominations and Leadership Development

2021 Mary Pierson Jim Jones

2022 Brenda Smoot Gay Kubik

2023 Cheryl Kemen Debbie Bryant

Staff / Parish Relations Committee

2021 Kristy Theiss Jenni Hensler

2022 Rick Kiefer Pat Belarski

Jennifer Rinker, chair Suzan Stracke Tom

2023 Tierney

Finance Committee

2021 Gale Goodman, Chair Cheryl Creach

2022 Pam Finfrock Tim Mislansky Treasurer

2023 Bob Pittman Don Menke

Ruth Ritenbaugh, financial secretary

Trustees

2021 Jeff Gering Marilyn Stewart

2022 Bob Mendenhall Penny Dole

2023 Rich Turner Jennie Marshall

Boy Scout Charter Rep. Bob Hamp

Membership Audit.

Sherman Griffin

Teresa Griffin

Nancy Hole

Sarah Kent

Ray Kuertz

Greg Kuertz

Sarah Luken

Sue Lintner

Rich Mischell

Cindy Mischell

Adam Norris

Jacquie Hampton

Second Reading November 19, 2020. Professing Members who have not upheld their membership vows by not supporting the ministries of St. Mark's by their presence, gifts, or service.

Motion: Remove these persons from the Professing Member Roll and add them to the Baptized Member Roll.

Nick	Alcorn	Shirlene	Norris
Jim	Baughman		O'Connell
Joanne	Baughman	Stephanie	Paige
Mike	Booker	Katlyn	Paynter
Alicia	Booker	Marilyn	Peters
Lisa	Bowman	Greg	Peters
Rick	Broshear	Sandy	Phillippo
Crystal	Broshear	Cathy	Seeger
Cindy	Brown	Carol	Smallwood
Nancy	Bumpus	Gary	Specht
Patty	Combs	Ginger	Stephan
Qufabian	Grant	Christy	White

First Reading November 19, 2020. Professing Members who have not upheld their membership vows by not supporting the ministries of St. Mark's by their presence, gifts since November 2019.

John Batt Wilma Batt Debra Brewer Janice Chaney **Norma Cox CoreyGross** SarahKent **Gregory Kuertz** Megan Kuertz **Donald Moser** Susan Moser **Martin Netherland Beth Phillippo** Carl Phillippo **Carol Smallwood** Kristina Stanifer **Brandon Stanifer Cory Stewart Barbara White Peggy Woods**